Evaluation and review

Each of Australian Rain Technologies' trials has been evaluated and/or reviewed by leading independent scientists. The following table sets out the current relevant contributing scientists, involved in Australian Rain Technologies' most recent field trial in the Mount Lofty Ranges in 2009.

Field of expertise Nominee Affiliation
Statistics Dr John Henstridge Managing Director Data Analysis Asutralia Pty Ltd (Adj Professor of Statistics Uni of Western Australia
Statistics Prof Ray Chambers University of Wollongong, Centre for Statistical and Survey Methodology
Statistics Dr. Stephen Beare Anaytecon Pty Ltd. Former Chief of Research at ABARE

A Scientific Reference Panel (SRP) was established to provide high-level expertise to guide the Mount Lofty Ranges trials; and to provide independent review of the trial results. The SRP concluded it's work in early 2012. The following table sets out past members of the SRP.

Field of expertise Nominee Affiliation
Atmospheric Sience Dr Gaeme Pearman Independent, former head of Atmospheric Physics at CSIRO
Cloud physics Prof Neville Fletcher Australian National University, School of Physics and Engineering
Statistics Prof Ian Gordon Uni. of Melbourne, Director of the Statistical Consulting Centre
Natural resource management Prof Wayne Myer Uni. of Adelaide, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Statistics Prof Alan Welsh Australian National University, Mathematical Sciences Institute